Loading…
Welcome to the 2020 PLAN Virtual Statewide Conference

All workshops will be presented virtually by webinar on the Zoom platform. You must register for individual workshop webinars by clicking the Register for the Webinar button appearing in the workshop description and completing the registration information to be admitted into the webinar.

Pennsylvania CLE credits will be available to attorneys who actively participate in webinars and indicate their participation through polls displayed periodically during the webinars.
avatar for James Lee

James Lee

Pennsylvania Health Law Project
VOCA Staff Attorney
Pittsburgh, PA
James (Jake) Lee is the Victim of Crimes Act (VOCA) staff attorney in Pennsylvania Health Law Project’s (PHLP) Pittsburgh office.

Mr. Lee joined the PHLP in 2019. Prior to coming to PHLP, he worked for several years at the Juvenile Court Project, representing low-income individuals in the Pittsburgh Area working to reunify families, through Dependency Court. Prior to his work at the Juvenile Court Project, Mr. Lee was the Judicial Law Clerk to the Honorable Judge Carol Hanna in Indiana County.

Mr. Lee is one of the first recipients of the Gismondi Fellowship Legal Services Award, and was published in the Pittsburgh Journal of Technology Law & Policy, detailing Pittsburgh’s complex history with coal. He is a graduate of Indiana University of Pennsylvania and the University of Pittsburgh School of Law. He believes strongly in advocating for victim’s rights, especially concerning ongoing health needs, and believes that all people, regardless of income level or ability, should have access to stellar physical and mental healthcare.
Thursday, September 10
 

10:00am EDT

12:15pm EDT

 
Tuesday, September 15
 

10:00am EDT

 
Wednesday, September 16
 

10:00am EDT

 
Thursday, September 17
 

10:00am EDT

 
Friday, September 18
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, September 23
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, September 30
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, October 1
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Friday, October 2
 

10:00am EDT

 
Tuesday, October 6
 

10:00am EDT

 
Wednesday, October 7
 

10:00am EDT

 
Monday, October 19
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, October 29
 

10:30am EDT

 
Friday, October 30
 

10:30am EDT

 
  • Timezone
  • Filter By Date 2020 Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network Statewide Virtual Training Conference Sep 10-Oct 30, 2020
  • Filter By Venue Virtual Event - Zoom
  • Filter By Type
  • Bankruptcy
  • Communications
  • Elder Law
  • Employment Law
  • Family Law
  • General Session
  • Health Law
  • Homeownership & Consumer Rights
  • Housing Law
  • Keynote
  • Pro Bono
  • Public Benefits
  • Trial Advocacy Skills
  • Utililty Law
  • CLE Credit