Loading…
Welcome to the 2020 PLAN Virtual Statewide Conference

All workshops will be presented virtually by webinar on the Zoom platform. You must register for individual workshop webinars by clicking the Register for the Webinar button appearing in the workshop description and completing the registration information to be admitted into the webinar.

Pennsylvania CLE credits will be available to attorneys who actively participate in webinars and indicate their participation through polls displayed periodically during the webinars.
avatar for Melissa Ruggiero

Melissa Ruggiero

Neighborhood Legal Services
Staff Attorney
Pittsburgh
Melissa Ruggiero is currently a Staff Attorney at NLS.  She provides legal services for the elder law program and represents clients denied Social Security disability benefits.
Prior to joining NLS in 2020, she worked as Associate Counsel at the Allegheny County Office of Conflict Counsel representing indigent defendants throughout the trial process, from arrest through post-conviction proceedings, including all stages of trial and direct appeal, for summary, misdemeanor, major felony, and homicide cases. She also worked as a Legal Officer in the Appeals Chamber at the Special Court for Sierra Leone in The Hague, Netherlands and in the War Crimes Chamber at the Court of Bosnia and Herzegovina in Sarajevo providing legal services and advice regarding international law, international criminal law and procedure to the Judges hearing war crimes cases.
Thursday, September 10
 

12:15pm EDT

 
Wednesday, September 16
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, September 17
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Monday, September 21
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, September 22
 

10:00am EDT

 
Friday, September 25
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Monday, October 5
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, October 6
 

10:00am EDT

 
Thursday, October 8
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Friday, October 16
 

10:00am EDT

 
Monday, October 19
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, October 22
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Monday, October 26
 

1:00pm EDT

 
  • Timezone
  • Filter By Date 2020 Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network Statewide Virtual Training Conference Sep 10-Oct 30, 2020
  • Filter By Venue Virtual Event - Zoom
  • Filter By Type
  • Bankruptcy
  • Communications
  • Elder Law
  • Employment Law
  • Family Law
  • General Session
  • Health Law
  • Homeownership & Consumer Rights
  • Housing Law
  • Keynote
  • Pro Bono
  • Public Benefits
  • Trial Advocacy Skills
  • Utililty Law
  • CLE Credit