Loading…
Welcome to the 2020 PLAN Virtual Statewide Conference

All workshops will be presented virtually by webinar on the Zoom platform. You must register for individual workshop webinars by clicking the Register for the Webinar button appearing in the workshop description and completing the registration information to be admitted into the webinar.

Pennsylvania CLE credits will be available to attorneys who actively participate in webinars and indicate their participation through polls displayed periodically during the webinars.
avatar for Richard Prebil

Richard Prebil

Legal Aid of Southeastern PA
Veterans Advocacy Project Staff Attorney
Chester, PA

Contact Me

Richard A.J. Prebil, Esq., currently serves as a Staff Attorney with the Veterans Advocacy Project at Legal Aid of Southeastern PA, a project he helped establish in mid‐2020. The mission of the Project is to provide trauma‐informed, client‐centered legal representation and advice to veterans experiencing, or at risk of experiencing, homelessness, and income insecurity, or living with a disability, in Bucks, Chester, Delaware and Montgomery Counties. Currently, he primarily practices in the areas of VA benefits, discharge upgrades, and social security. Richard also currently teaches as an adjunct professor at the Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law ("Representing Veterans in Administrative Practice"). 

He joined LASP in September 2019 as a staff attorney in its Chester City office representing low‐income individuals throughout Delaware County in the areas of landlord/tenant, public/section 8 housing, child custody, public benefits, and unemployment compensation. Prior to joining Legal Aid, Richard was an Equal Justice Works Fellow at a non-profit in Philadelphia where he provided representation and outreach to veterans, current military personnel, and their families, in the areas of veterans benefits, discharge upgrades, and Chapter 7 bankruptcies. Throughout law school he interned with different legal service and social service organizations from Minnesota to Chicago to Philadelphia, focusing on assisting individuals experiencing, or at risk of experiencing, homelessness and income insecurity.

Richard received his law degree from the Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law and his BA from the University of Illinois at Springfield. He also earned a Certificate in Trauma‐Informed Organizations from the Institute on Trauma and Trauma‐Informed Care at the University of Buffalo in 2018.
Thursday, September 10
 

12:15pm EDT

 
Monday, September 14
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, September 15
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, September 16
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Friday, September 18
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Monday, September 21
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, September 22
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Monday, September 28
 

10:00am EDT

 
Wednesday, September 30
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, October 1
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Friday, October 2
 

10:00am EDT

 
Monday, October 5
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, October 7
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, October 8
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Friday, October 9
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, October 14
 

10:00am EDT

 
Monday, October 19
 

10:00am EDT

 
Tuesday, October 20
 

10:00am EDT

2:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, October 21
 

10:00am EDT

 
Thursday, October 22
 

2:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, October 29
 

10:30am EDT

 
Friday, October 30
 

10:30am EDT

 
  • Timezone
  • Filter By Date 2020 Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network Statewide Virtual Training Conference Sep 10 -Oct 30, 2020
  • Filter By Venue Virtual Event - Zoom
  • Filter By Type
  • Bankruptcy
  • Communications
  • Elder Law
  • Employment Law
  • Family Law
  • General Session
  • Health Law
  • Homeownership & Consumer Rights
  • Housing Law
  • Keynote
  • Pro Bono
  • Public Benefits
  • Trial Advocacy Skills
  • Utililty Law
  • CLE Credit